B.One Community

B.One Community - Die Austauschplattform rund um IoT & LoRaWAN®

The Exchange Platform for IoT & LoRaWAN®

Become a member of our new Community now!
Are you a user, interested newcomer or enthusiast and looking for an exchange with like-minded people or inspiration for exciting (LoRaWAN®) use cases in the Internet of Things (IoT)? Then you are exactly right here. The offer of this IoT Community is aimed at everyone who is looking for digital solutions for analog issues. Together we find them here in the B.One Community – simple, user-oriented and always according to the motto: unpack, plug in, have fun.

Your Advantages as a Member

Direct Exchange with
like-minded

Share your creative ideas and exchange experiences or problems with other Members, in your region and throughout Germany. With your commitment, you contribute to further developing the constantly growing range of visualizations and applications of the Minol-ZENNER Group. And help others to implement their innovative ideas in the Internet of Things.

Regional & topic-specific communities

Get in touch with other IoT-interested users via direct messages or share your ideas and content in regional or topic-specific Communities. Simply join an existing community or create your own. You decide for yourself whether the content is publicly visible or only visible to your community members.

Inspiration & assistance
in the community blog

In addition to exchanging ideas with like-minded people, you will find plenty of inspiration on topics related to the Internet of Things and LoRaWAN® in the Community Blog. Exciting use cases, exclusive project insights, product presentations, test reports on sensors and gateways or the latest news about the Internet of Things. Help articles on applications such as the B.One Gallery or B.One Middleware are also available. Become an author yourself and provide content for the community with your own blog posts.

Build & usage of common
IoT infrastructure

When you buy a ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS with LoRaWAN® connectivity, you are helping to set up a jointly usable IoT infrastructure and thus actively promote digitization in public space, education, medium-sized companies, buildings, cities and other areas. In addition to the growing LoRaWAN® "community network", you will also benefit from free access to the LoRaWAN® network EUROPE of Minol ZENNER Connect at the start of this community.

Member Gateways on the Community Map

The map below gives you an overview of where members of the B.One Community have installed their own LoRaWAN® gateway and shared its approximate position with the community. By clicking on one of the circles you can see in more detail where you can expect LoRaWAN® network coverage with these gateways alone*. Would you like to learn more about it? Then take a look at our Quick Guide – Community Map.

B.One Community

*Disclaimer: Coverage shown is based on simulation results and calculations. Actual coverage with LoRaWAN® may vary for technical reasons. There is no entitlement to LoRaWAN® coverage in the areas shown.

Your Advantages with a ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS

You don’t have a LoRaWAN® gateway yet or are you looking for an IoT Plug & Play solution? Then purchase one of the preconfigured ZENNER IoT gateways and suitable sensors for visualizing your application ideas in the ZENNER shop.

The purchase of a ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS (SMART, Indoor or Outdoor) is not a prerequisite for joining the B.One Community. However, you create the basis for implementing your use cases in the Internet of Things, since in addition to the pure hardware you also have access to the LoRaWAN® network EUROPE of Minol ZENNER Connect GmbH, one of the largest LoRaWAN® network operators in Germany with continuous growth in Europe. By (optionally) making the gateways available to each other or making them known on the network within the community, a jointly usable IoT infrastructure with ever-growing network coverage is created. And last but not least, with a GatewayPLUS you have the opportunity to enjoy the convenient ZENNER IoT PLUG&PLAY. This gives you access to the visualization platform B.One Gallery in which you can easily visualize and evaluate the data from your sensors – without your own development or setup effort.

ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS SMART mit WLAN-Konnektivität von schräg vorne

GatewayPLUS SMART

Quickly and cost-effectively establish LoRaWAN® connectivity in buildings. For the realization of applications in areas such as Smart Home…

ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS Indoor mit LoRaWAN-Konnektivität von vorne

GatewayPLUS Indoor

Ensure LoRaWAN® network coverage in buildings for sensors that are difficult to access. For data transmission without any additional repeater...

ZENNER GatewayPLUS Outdoor mit LoRaWAN-Konnektivität von der Seite

GatewayPLUS Outdoor

Ensure LoRaWAN® network coverage in rural and urban areas. For cross-divisional realization of numerous IoT applications...

Latest Community Blog Posts

B.One Community now also in English

Community Admin 17. May 2022

– 📖🕓≈ < 1 min – Until now, the B.One Community was only available in German. Not anymore! All content and functions are now also available in English. More on that in the blog post.

Field Report: Healthy Room Climate in the Homeoffice with LoRaWAN® Part 2 – Humidity, Amount of Light & Conclusion

Michael 28. April 2022

– 📖🕓≈ 6 min – Most recently, it was shown here how you can ensure a healthy indoor climate with IoT sensors and the B.One Gallery, for example in the homeoffice or office. Experience in part
2 of my personal experience report on how I fared in practice when monitoring the humidity and the amount of light, and what my overall conclusion is.

Field Report: Healthy Room Climate in the Homeoffice with LoRaWAN® Part 1 – Setup, CO2 Level & Temperature

Michael 22. April 2022

– 📖🕓≈ 7 min – Most recently, it was shown here how you can ensure a healthy indoor climate with IoT sensors and the B.One Gallery, for example in the home office or office. Experience in part
1 of my personal experience report on how I fared with the setup and monitoring of the CO2 level and temperature in practice.

Quick Guide – Community Map

Community Admin 14. April 2022

Have you seen on the Community Homepage or the Communities Overview the map displayed there and wondered what

Do you have questions about LoRaWAN®? – Then take a look at the FAQ in our help section.

B.One Community

B.One Community - Die Austauschplattform rund um IoT & LoRaWAN®

Die Austauschplattform rund um IoT & LoRaWAN®

Werde jetzt Mitglied in unserer neuen Community!
Du bist Anwender, interessierter Neueinsteiger oder Enthusiast und suchst den Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten oder Inspiration zu spannenden (LoRaWAN®) Anwendungsfällen im Internet der Dinge (IoT)? Dann bist du hier genau richtig. Das Angebot dieser IoT-Community richtet sich an alle, die nach digitalen Lösungen für analoge Fragestellungen suchen. Gemeinsam finden wir diese hier in der B.One Community – einfach, anwenderorientiert und immer nach dem Motto: Auspacken, Einstecken, Spaß haben.

Deine Vorteile als Mitglied

Direkter Austausch mit
gleichgesinnten

Teile deine kreativen Ideen und tausche Erfahrungen oder Problemstellungen mit anderen Mitgliedern aus, in deiner Region und ganz Deutschland. Trage mit deinem Engagement dazu bei, das stets wachsende Angebot an Visualisierungen und Anwendungen der Minol-ZENNER-Gruppe weiterzuentwickeln. Und helfe anderen dabei, ihre innovativen Ideen im Internet der Dinge umzusetzen.

Regionale & Themenspezifische Communities

Trete über Direktnachrichten mit anderen IoT-interessierten Usern in Kontakt und teile deine Ideen und Inhalte in regionalen oder themenspezifischen Communities. Trete einfach einer bestehenden Community bei oder gründe eine eigene. Ob die Inhalte dort öffentlich einsehbar sind oder ausschließlich für deine Community-Mitglieder sichtbar sind, entscheidest dabei du selbst.

Inspiration & Hilfestellungen
im Community-Blog

Neben dem Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten findest du im Community-Blog jede Menge Inspiration zu Themen rund um das Internet der Dinge und LoRaWAN®. Spannende Anwendungsfälle, exklusive Projekt-Insights, Produktvorstellungen, Testberichte zu Sensoren und Gateways oder aktuelle News über das Internet der Dinge. Hilfeartikel zu Anwendungen wie der B.One Gallery oder B.One Middleware stehen dir ebenfalls zur Verfügung. Werde auch selbst zum Autor und stelle mit eigenen Blogbeiträgen Inhalte für die Community bereit.

Aufbau & Nutzung Gemeinsamer
IoT-Infrastruktur

Beim Kauf eines ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS mit LoRaWAN®-Konnektivität trägst du dazu bei, eine gemeinschaftlich nutzbare IoT-Infrastruktur aufzubauen und so die Digitalisierung im öffentlichen Raum, in Bildung, Mittelstand, Gebäuden und Städten sowie weiteren Bereichen aktiv voranzutreiben. Neben dem wachsenden LoRaWAN® „Community-Netz“ profitierst du zum Start dieser Community auch von einem kostenlosen Zugang zum LoRaWAN®-Netz Deutschland der Minol ZENNER Connect.

Mitglieder-Gateways auf der Community-Karte

Die nachfolgende Karte gibt dir einen Überblick, wo Mitglieder der B.One Community bisher ein eigenes LoRaWAN® Gateway installiert und dessen ungefähre Position mit der Community geteilt haben. Durch Klick auf einen der Kreise kannst du etwas genauer sehen, wo du alleine durch diese Gateways mit einer LoRaWAN®-Netzabdeckung rechnen kannst*. Du möchtest mehr darüber erfahren? Dann wirf einen Blick in unseren Quick Guide – Community-Karte.

B.One Community

*Haftungsausschluss: Die dargestellte Abdeckung basiert auf Simulationsergebnissen und Berechnungen. Die tatsächliche Abdeckung mit LoRaWAN® kann aus technischen Gründen abweichen. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf eine LoRaWAN® Abdeckung in den dargestellten Bereichen.

Deine Vorteile mit einem ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS

Du hast noch kein LoRaWAN® Gateway oder bist auf der Suche nach einer IoT Plug & Play Lösung? Dann erwirb im ZENNER Shop eines der vorkonfigurierten ZENNER IoT Gateways sowie passende Sensoren zur Visualisierung deiner Anwendungsideen.

Der Kauf eines ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS (SMART, Indoor oder Outdoor) ist keine Voraussetzung für den Beitritt zur B.One Community. Du schaffst damit jedoch die Basis zur Umsetzung deiner Anwendungsfälle im Internet der Dinge, da du neben der reinen Hardware auch einen Zugang zum LoRaWAN®-Netz EUROPE der Minol ZENNER Connect GmbH, einem der größten LoRaWAN®-Netzbetreiber in Deutschland mit kontinuierlichem Wachstum in Europa, erhältst. Durch das (optionale) gegenseitige zur Verfügung stellen beziehungsweise im Netz bekannt machen der Gateways innerhalb der Community entsteht eine gemeinsam nutzbare IoT-Infrastruktur mit einer stets wachsenden Netzabdeckung. Und nicht zuletzt hast du mit einem GatewayPLUS die Möglichkeit, in den Genuss der komfortablen Zusatz-Option ZENNER IoT PLUG&PLAY zu kommen. Mit dieser erhältst du obendrauf Zugang zur Visualisierungsplattform B.One Gallery in welcher du die Daten deiner Sensoren einfach visualisieren und auswerten kannst – ohne eigenen Entwicklungs- oder Einrichtungsaufwand.

ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS SMART mit WLAN-Konnektivität von schräg vorne

GatewayPLUS SMART

Schnell und kosteneffektiv LoRaWAN®-Konnektivität in Gebäuden herstellen. Zur Realisierung von Anwendungen in Bereichen wie Smart Home…

ZENNER IoT GatewayPLUS Indoor mit LoRaWAN-Konnektivität von vorne

GatewayPLUS Indoor

LoRaWAN®-Netzabdeckung in Gebäuden für schwer zugängliche Sensoren sicherstellen. Zur Datenübertragung ganz ohne zusätzlichen Repeater…

ZENNER GatewayPLUS Outdoor mit LoRaWAN-Konnektivität von der Seite

GatewayPLUS Outdoor

LoRaWAN®-Netzabdeckung in ländlichen und urbanen Bereichen sicherstellen. Zur spartenübergreifenden Realisierung zahlreicher IoT-Anwendungen…

Neueste Blogbeiträge der Community

Minol-ZENNER-Gruppe auf der LoRaWAN® World Expo 2022

Community Admin 22. Juni 2022

– 📖🕓≈ 2 min – Am 6. und 7. Juli findet endlich wieder die alljährliche LoRaWAN® World Expo in Paris statt. Sichert euch schnell noch ein Ticket und tauscht euch vor Ort mit den Experten der Minol-ZENNER-Gruppe zu Themen rund um LoRaWAN® aus. Jetzt im Beitrag mehr erfahren.

B.One Community jetzt auch auf Englisch

Community Admin 17. Mai 2022

– 📖🕓≈ 2 min – Bisher war die B.One Community nur auf Deutsch verfügbar. Damit ist jetzt Schluss! Ab sofort stehen alle Inhalte & Funktionen auch auf Englisch verfügbar. Mehr dazu im Blogbeitrag.

Erfahrungsbericht: Gesundes Raumklima im Homeoffice mit LoRaWAN® Teil 2 – Luftfeuchtigkeit, Lichtmenge & Fazit

Michael 28. April 2022

– 📖🕓≈ 5 min – Zuletzt wurde hier aufgezeigt, wie man mit IoT-Sensoren und der B.One Gallery zum Beispiel im Homeoffice oder Büro ein gesundes Raumklima sicherstellen kann. Erfahrt in Teil
2 meines persönlichen Erfahrungsberichts, wie es mir bei der Überwachung der Luftfeuchtigkeit sowie der Lichtmenge in der Praxis ergangen ist, und wie mein Gesamtfazit ausfällt.

Erfahrungsbericht: Gesundes Raumklima im Homeoffice mit LoRaWAN® Teil 1 – Setup, Co2-Gehalt & Temperatur

Michael 22. April 2022

– 📖🕓≈ 7 min – Zuletzt wurde hier aufgezeigt, wie man mit IoT-Sensoren und der B.One Gallery zum Beispiel im Homeoffice oder Büro ein gesundes Raumklima sicherstellen kann. Erfahrt in Teil
1 meines persönlichen Erfahrungsberichts, wie es mir mit dem Setup und der Überwachung des CO2-Gehaltes sowie der Temperatur in der Praxis ergangen ist.

Hast du Fragen zu LoRaWAN®? – Dann wirf doch mal einen Blick auf die FAQ in unserem Hilfebereich.